Biomaterials and Materials for Medicine by 
This link opens in a new window
Biomaterials Science by This link opens in a new window
Building Materials in Civil Engineering by This link opens in a new window
Composite Materials Handbook MIL 17 by This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Biomaterials II by This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Microsystems by This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Nanoscience and Technology by This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Polymer Science and Supplements by This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by This link opens in a new window
CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook by This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering by
Written by more than 400 subject experts representing diverse academic and applied domains, this multidisciplinary resource surveys the vanguard of biomaterials and biomedical engineering technologies utilizing biomaterials that lead to quality-of-life improvements. Building on traditional engineering principles, it serves to bridge advances in materials science, life sciences, nanotechnology, and cell biology to innovations in solving medical problems with applications in tissue engineering, prosthetics, drug delivery, biosensors, and medical devices. In nearly 300 entries, this four-volume Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, Second Edition covers: essential topics integral to tissue engineering research: bioreactors, scaffolding materials and fabrication, tissue mechanics, cellular interaction, and development of major tissues and organs being attempted by researchers worldwide artificial lungs and muscles, bio-artificial livers, and corneal, dental, inner ear, and total hip implants tissue engineering of blood vessels, heart valves, ligaments, microvascular networks, skeletal muscle, and skin bone remodeling, bone cement, and bioabsorbable bone plates and screws controlled drug delivery, insulin delivery, and transdermal and ocular implant-based drug delivery endovascular stent grafts, vascular grafts, and xenografts 3-D medical imaging, electrical impedance imaging, and intravascular ultrasound biomedical, protein adsorption, and in vivo cardiovascular modeling polymer foams, biofunctional and conductive polymers, and electroactive polymeric materials blood-material interactions, the bone-implant interface, host reactions, and foreign body responses and much more Also Available Online This Taylor & Francis encyclopedia is also available through online subscription, offering a variety of extra benefits for researchers, students, and librarians, including:  Citation tracking and alerts  Active reference linking  Saved searches and marked lists  HTML and PDF format options Contact Taylor and Francis for more information or to inquire about subscription options and print/online combination packages. US: (Tel) 1.888.318.2367; (E-mail) e-reference@taylorandfrancis.com International: (Tel) +44 (0) 20 7017 6062; (E-mail) online.sales@tandf.co.uk
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by
Reviews from the previous edition: "The most indispensable reference in the English language on all aspects of chemical technology...the best reference of its kind". --Chemical Engineering News, 1992 "Overall, ECT is well written and cleanly edited, and no library claiming to be a useful resource for chemical engineering professionals should be without it." --Nicholas Basta, Chemical Engineering, December 1992 The fifth edition of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology builds upon the solid foundation of the previous editions, which have proven to be a mainstay for chemists, biochemists, and engineers at academic, industrial, and government institutions since publication of the first edition in 1949. The new edition includes necessary adjustments and modernisation of the content to reflect changes and developments in chemical technology. Presenting a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, properties, manufacturing, and uses; on industrial processes, unit operations in chemical engineering; and on fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. The Encyclopedia describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the wide field of chemical technology, whilst uniquely providing the necessary perspective and insight into pertinent aspects, rather than merely presenting information. Presents the versatile field of chemical technology through articles on properties, manufacturing, and uses of chemical substances and materials, industrial processes and unit operations, along with scientific principles and insights into current research related to the field Addresses such aspects as economic, health and safety factors, standards, specifications and environmental concerns Includes over 1,300 articles Updated regularly to reflect changes and developments in the field (50-60 new or updated articles added each year) Articles are citable and peer reviewed and include bibliography of cited references as well as suggested reading Previous versions of articles are archived for historical reference The Smart Article functionalities were added in 2014, to enable searching for structures and reactions through to the title and across related products, such as journals, databases, and other reference works The last print edition of Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia published between 2004 and 2007 and is available as a comprehensive 27-Volume Set. Since then, a concise edition (2007) and four thematic volumes (2007-2013) on the Environment, Food and Feed Technology, Separation Technology and Cosmetics, have been published and are available in print and e-book formats 27 Volumes Updating wileyonlinelibrary.com/ref/kirk
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Materials by This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Renewable and Sustainable Materials by This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Smart Materials by
Smart materials--materials and structures that can impart information about their environment to an observer or monitoring device--are revolutionizing fields as diverse as engineering, optics, and medical technology. Advances in smart materials are impacting disciplines across the scientific and technological landscape. Now, practictioners and researchers have an authoritative source to go to for answers about this emerging new area. Encyclopedia of Smart Materials provides A-to-Z coverage of the entire field of intelligent materials. Discussions of theory, fabrication, processing, applications, and uses of these unique materials are presented here in a collection of concise entries from the world's foremost experts in the field--including scientists, educators and engineers. This encyclopedia is as broad in scope as the technology itself, addressing daily, commercial applications as well as sophisticated units designed to operate in space, underwater, underground, and within the human body. Extensively cross-referenced and generously supplemented with bibliographies and indexes, this book's treatment also broaches the specialized properties and coatings that are required for the use of materials in extreme conditions. Illustrated with photographs, tables, line drawings, and equations, Encyclopedia of Smart Materials is the premier reference for material scientists, chemists, chemical engineers, process engineers, consultants, patent attorneys and students in these areas. An essential resource on the shelves of laboratories, government facilities, and academic libraries. Editor-in-Chief, Mel Schwartz has over forty years of experience with metals, ceramics, and composites, with special expertise in brazing. The holder of five patents, he has authored thirteen books and more than one hundred technical papers and articles. Reach the information you need rapidly and easily with the ONLINE edition of the Encyclopedia of Smart Materials. The online edition delivers all the rich content of the print edition with the added benefits of an advanced search engine and the desktop convenience of web access. For more information or to license the online edition (beginning July 2002) please visit: www.interscience.wiley.com/reference/esm
This link opens in a new window
Engineering Materials for Biomedical Applications by This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Biomaterial Properties by This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Engineering Practice of Materials and Corrosion by This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Optical Materials by This link opens in a new window
Introduction to Ceramics by This link opens in a new window
Introduction to the Electronic Properties of Materials by This link opens in a new window
Materials Handbook by This link opens in a new window
Materials Processing Handbook by This link opens in a new window
Materials Selection in Mechanical Design, 4th Edition by This link opens in a new window
Mechanical and Materials Engineering of Modern Structure and Component Design by This link opens in a new window
Nanobiomaterials Handbook by This link opens in a new window
Nanotechnologies: the Physics of Nanomaterials by This link opens in a new window
Plastics Technology Handbook, 5th Edition by This link opens in a new window
Shreir's Corrosion by This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Uhlig's Corrosion Handbook by This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Knovel Materials and substances (Example: Material Property Search)
