LibGuides: Mechanical Engineering: Databases and Journals

What's New?: DataVis Material Properties

Take advantage of what is included in Rose-Hulman's subscription to AccessEngineering!

AccessEngineering's DataVis is an interactive, web-based data visualization tool. It is designed to help students learn about material properties. It instantly displays property data in interactive dot-plots and scatterplots across a wide range of materials. The datasets include 200 materials and 65 properties. See DataVis in action!

Need a Journal Article We Don't Have?

The Logan Library's journals are listed in the Journal Finder . If the Logan Library does not have the journal article that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 1-5 days for articles.

Databases: Multidiscipline and Newspapers

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
America's News (NewsBank) + Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Chronicling America, 1789-1963 This link opens in a new window
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2020 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2021 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Hoosier State Chronicles This link opens in a new window
McClatchy-Tribune Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
* All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
* Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
* Track cation activity with Citation Alerts.
* See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
* Use Analyze results to identify trends and publication patterns.

Databases: Engineering Specific

These are databases that can be used for finding articles on Mechanical engineering topics. These are all comprehensive databases with some or no full text.

ASME Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Databases: Multidiscipline

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to a collection of critical and, regularly updated engineering reference information, most notably over 650 reference and handbooks. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional videos, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
- This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window Gale In Context: Environmental Studies is an electronic resource that focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OAIster.org This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
* All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
* Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
* Track cation activity with Citation Alerts.
* See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
* Use Analyze results to identify trends and publication patterns.

Mechanical Engineering: Databases and Journals