LibGuides: Business Resources: Economics

Recommended Online Resources

Dedicated to advancing the study of economics, markets, and liberty, EconLib offers resources for students, teachers, researchers, and aficionados of economic thought.

RFE: Resources for Economists

Guide sponsored by the American Economic Association that lists over 2,000 resources of interest to academics, practicing economists, and those interested in economics.

WWW Virtual Library - Business & Economics

The WWW Virtual Library is the oldest catalog of the Web. The Business & Economics section provides links to resources for many topics, includings economics, economic and business history, finance, marketing, labor history, and microcredit.

Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2020 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Economist Historical Archive is the fully searchable facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs, business and trade worldwide. Containing every issue since its launch in 1843, the archive offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys. It is an unrivalled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

Economics in the News

America's News (NewsBank) + Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2021 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Other Resources

Economic Research Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

https://research.stlouisfed.org/

Calculated Risk BLOG

http://www.calculatedriskblog.com/

Seeking Alpha

http://seekingalpha.com/