LibGuides: Music: Books and eBooks

Need a Book We Don't Have?

The Logan Library's books are listed in the library catalog. If the Logan Library does not have the book that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 5-7 days for books.

Databases: Multidiscipline

SpringerLink eBooks and Journal Backfiles This link opens in a new window SpringerLink provides access to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings from a wide range of academic disciplines including engineering, math, science, humanities, and social sciences. NOTE: Journal Back-files available up to 1996 ONLY / eBooks available up to the 2024 publication year.
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window ProQuest provides an intuitive eBook system that allows access to academic eBooks in all major disciplines. Books can be downloaded to specific eReaders like Kindles and Nooks, and tablets like the iPad and Android based devices.
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window A collection of eBooks from EBSCOhost.
- This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Welcome to your Lyrasis Group Evidence-Based Acquisition (EBA) ebooks program with MUSE. Your access to all eligible book content on the MUSE platform (http://muse.jhu.edu) will begin on August 1. Once your access begins, users who conduct searches on the platform will by default see all books to which they have full text access through the EBA program. All book content on MUSE is presented in DRM-free chapter-level PDFs, with unlimited simultaneous usage, unlimited downloading, and unlimited printing.

Books and eBooks

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music by Bruno Nettl (Editor); Ruth M. Stone (Editor); James Porter (Editor); Timothy Rice (Editor)
Call Number: REF 780.903.G233e 1998 v.1-v.10
ISBN: 9780815318651
Publication Date: 1999-11-01
Music in American Life by Jacqueline Edmondson
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780313393471
Publication Date: 2013-10-03
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians by Stanley Sadie (Editor); John Tyrrell (Editor)
Call Number: 780.3 N4202 (Ask at Circulation Desk)
ISBN: 9781561592395
Publication Date: 2003-02-11
Oxford History of Western Music by Richard Taruskin
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780195386301
Publication Date: 2009-07-27
Music in the Late Twentieth Century by Richard Taruskin
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780199842186
Publication Date: 2009
Music in the Early Twentieth Century by Richard Taruskin
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780199842179
Publication Date: 2009
Music in the Nineteenth Century by Richard Taruskin
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780199842162
Publication Date: 2009
Music in the Seventeenth and Eighteenth Centuries by Richard Taruskin
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780199842155
Publication Date: 2009