LibGuides: Electrical Engineering: Reference Tools

Reference Tools (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Databases)

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ACM eBook Collection This link opens in a new window The series includes books from across the entire spectrum of computer science subject matter, appealing to computing practitioners, researchers, educators, and students. The series will initially focus on four kinds of books: graduate level textbooks; research monographs that provide an overview of established and emerging fields; practitioner level professional books; and books devoted to the history and social impact of computing.
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel Online Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest (eBrary) eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature eBooks and Journal Backfiles This link opens in a new window To Access subscribed content: 1. Click on a discipline in the browse by discipline box. 2. Uncheck the Include Preview-Only content box. on the left hand side of the results screen. NOTE: Journal Back-files available up to 1996 ONLY / eBooks available up to the 2022 publication year.
- This link opens in a new window

Notable Reference Books - (Print and online)

The electrical engineering handbook. Electronics, power electronics, optoelectronics, microwaves, electromagnetics, and radar by edited by Richard C. Dorf.
Call Number: Ref. 621.381 E38ee 2006
ISBN: 0849373395

Standard Handbook of Electronic Engineering by Donald Christiansen; Charles Alexander; Ronald K. Jurgen Includes applications sections that focus upon communications, networked media, and medicine, useful for majority of graduating EEs.
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780071384216
Publication Date: 2004-12-20
The Electric Power Engineering Handbook by L.L. Grigsby
Call Number: Ref. 621.312 E38p
ISBN: 0849385784
Publication Date: 2000
The industrial electronics handbook by editor-in-chief, J. David Irwin
Call Number: Ref. 621.3 I42e
ISBN: 0849383439
Publication Date: 2009
Electrical Cost Data by RS Means Company (Contribution by); Joseph Kelble (Contribution by) Want to simplify the process of estimating electrical construction projects? This versatile reference guide gives you the most uptodate cost information available to tackle any kind of electrical estimate. Improve your estimates with this allinclusive guide including resources for all types of estimators such as designers, engineers, and contractors. Costsaving tips and ideas. Cost recommendations for both designing and planning electrical work. Comprehensive cost entriesfrom highvoltage transmission lines to residential wiring.
Call Number: Ref. 621 R893e 2018
ISBN: 9781946872043
Publication Date: 2017-10-31
Electric Motor Handbook by H. Wayne Beaty; James L. Kirtley
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780070359710
Publication Date: 1998-07-21
Pocket Book of Electrical Engineering Formulas by Ronald J. Tallarida; Richard C. Dorf
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780849344732
Publication Date: 1993-07-15