LibGuides: Technical &amp; Professional Communications: Databases and Journals

Need a Journal Article We Don't Have?

The Logan Library's journals are listed in the Journal Finder.

If the Logan Library does not have the journal article that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 1-5 days for articles.

National Public Radio

National Public Radio
National Public Radio (NPR) produces and distributes national news and world news. They also cover top stories from business, politics, health, science, technology, music, arts and culture. They tend to deliver the news in an unbiased fashion.
List of Local NPR Radio Stations National Public Radio is a media organization that serves as a national syndicator to a network of about 900 public radio stations in the United States.

US Company Information

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online provides current and historical (up to 30 years) balance sheet and income statement data for 15,000+ U.S. and 30,000+ international public companies.

Databases: Good starting points for articles

These are good starting points to find articles for your Tech Comm research project. Databases are listed according to relevance. If you are not able to find what you need, try looking through some of the other Research Guides such as the "Engineering Guide."

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CIA World Factbook This link opens in a new window The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink eBooks and Journal Backfiles This link opens in a new window SpringerLink provides access to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings from a wide range of academic disciplines including engineering, math, science, humanities, and social sciences. NOTE: Journal Back-files available up to 1996 ONLY / eBooks available up to the 2024 publication year.
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
* All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
* Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
* Track cation activity with Citation Alerts.
* See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
* Use Analyze results to identify trends and publication patterns.

Databases: Multidiscipline and Newspapers

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
America's News (NewsBank) + Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Chronicling America, 1789-1963 This link opens in a new window
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2020 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2021 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Hoosier State Chronicles This link opens in a new window
McClatchy-Tribune Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
* All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
* Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
* Track cation activity with Citation Alerts.
* See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
* Use Analyze results to identify trends and publication patterns.

Subject Guide

Bernadette Ewen

Email Me

Contact:

Logan Library L112

812-877-8697