Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases: Mathematics Specific
These are databases that can be used for finding articles on a broad range of mathematics topics. Some provide full text, some do not.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowDatabase for finding math and science articles. 1,799 journals indexed with links to 302785 original articles. NOTE: Rose-Hulman must subscribe to a journal in order for you to obtain the article in full text.
SIAM E-Books This link opens in a new windowSociety for Industrial and Applied Mathematics e-books from 1971-present.
SIAM Journals Search Database This link opens in a new windowSearch journals from the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics from 1953 to the present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to a collection of critical and, regularly updated engineering reference information, most notably over 650 reference and handbooks. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional videos, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
arXiv ePrint Archive This link opens in a new window ePrint Archive for Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR
Available until 30Jun2021. Free access to all unlicensed e-journal collections and access to more than 25,000 e-books.
ARTS & SCIENCES I covers 115 core, full text, journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. ARTS & SCIENCES VII covers 186 core, full text, journals in all arts, humanities, and social sciences. Arts & Sciences XV Collection (Music Collection) covers 100+ core, full text music journals. MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS covers 50 cover, full text journals in the mathematical and statistical sciences.
OAIster.org This link opens in a new windowOAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide. OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,500 contributors.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Abstracts from over 1,800 journals from Elsevier Science. Rose-Hulman has full-text access to the 616 journals in the Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Science, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, and Physics & Astronomy subject groups. Full text coverage is from 1995 to the present.
Springer Nature eBooks and Journal Backfiles This link opens in a new window
To Access subscribed content:
1. Click on a discipline in the browse by discipline box.
2. Uncheck the Include Preview-Only content box.
on the left hand side of the results screen.
NOTE: Journal Back-files available up to 1996 ONLY / eBooks available up to the 2021 publication year.
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowAbstract search database for Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), and Medline (1950-present).
Need a Journal Article We Don't Have?
The Logan Library's journals are listed in the Journal Finder. If the Logan Library does not have the journal article that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 1-5 days for articles.