Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Collections
Mathematics: Call Numbers: Dewey Decimal & Library of Congress
510 - Mathematics - QA1-939
Need a Book We Don't Have?
Handbook of Applied Cryptography by
Cryptography, in particular public-key cryptography, has emerged in the last 20 years as an important discipline that is not only the subject of an enormous amount of research, but provides the foundation for information security in many applications. Standards are emerging to meet the demands for cryptographic protection in most areas of data communications. Public-key cryptographic techniques are now in widespread use, especially in the financial services industry, in the public sector, and by individuals for their personal privacy, such as in electronic mail. This Handbook will serve as a valuable reference for the novice as well as for the expert who needs a wider scope of coverage within the area of cryptography. It is a necessary and timely guide for professionals who practice the art of cryptography. The Handbook of Applied Cryptography provides a treatment that is multifunctional: It serves as an introduction to the more practical aspects of both conventional and public-key cryptography It is a valuable source of the latest techniques and algorithms for the serious practitioner It provides an integrated treatment of the field, while still presenting each major topic as a self-contained unit It provides a mathematical treatment to accompany practical discussions It contains enough abstraction to be a valuable reference for theoreticians while containing enough detail to actually allow implementation of the algorithms discussed Now in its third printing, this is the definitive cryptography reference that the novice as well as experienced developers, designers, researchers, engineers, computer scientists, and mathematicians alike will use.
Publication Date: 1996-10-16
Handbook of Differential Equations by
"Through the previous three editions, Handbook of Differential Equations has proven an invaluable reference for anyone working within the field of mathematics, including academics, students, scientists, and professional engineers. The book is a compilation of methods for solving and approximating differential equations. These include the most widely applicable methods for solving and approximating differential equations, as well as numerous methods. Topics include methods for ordinary differential equations, partial differential equations, stochastic differential equations, and systems of such equations. Included for nearly every method are: The types of equations to which the method is applicable The idea behind the method The procedure for carrying out the method At least one simple example of the method Any cautions that should be exercised Notes for more advanced users The fourth edition includes corrections, many supplied by readers, as well as many new methods and techniques. These new and corrected entries make necessary improvements in this edition"--
Publication Date: 2021-10-01
Ximera This link opens in a new window
Ximera is the interactive textbook platform with which Ohio State University has created free interactive calculus I, II, and III textbooks.