Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reference Tools (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Databases)
Knovel Online Books A collection of 800+ online reference and text books for science and engineering. Browse by title or search all titles or subject groups for needed information in multiple disciplines. Subject areas include engineering, chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, biology & biotechnology, environmental engineering, and more.
AccessEngineering An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to a collection of critical and, regularly updated engineering reference information, most notably over 650 reference and handbooks. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional videos, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
Britannica Online Academic Edition The online academic version of the popular encyclopedia. It includes content such as 75,000 Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, 700+ Full-Text Magazine Articles from EBSCO, over 23,000 Biographies, Bonus Database World Data Analyst Online and a collection of Notable Quotations.
ProQuest (eBrary) eBook Central ProQuest provides an intuitive eBook system that allows access to academic eBooks in all major disciplines. Books can be downloaded to specific eReaders like Kindles and Nooks, and tablets like the iPad and Android based devices.
Google Code Search