Skip to main content

Computer Science & Software Engineering: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Computer Science and Software Engineering Guide.  Use the tabs above to find resources of various types.  This guide can be used for all areas of computer science. 

If the Logan Library does not have the book, journal article or other document that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form.  Please allow 1-5 days for articles and 4-7 days for books.

News Feed

Loading ...

Webcasts

CompuCast

CompuCast provides access to original podcasts and videos of interest to computer scientists, students, and others who have an interest in computing and related technologies.  A new podcast/video is available each month. 

IEEE Computer Society:  New Media Center

Through its New Media Center, the IEEE Computer Society provides access to a growing collection of audio files, videos, and webinars. The collection covers a wide variety of topics that may interest students and professionals.

Computing Now:  Featured Media

From the IEEE Computer Society, the Computing Now (monthly online magazine/Internet portal) Featured Media site contains podcasts, interviews, videos, and webinars.

Science Documentaries:  IT

Science Documentaries specializes in science and technology documentaries.  The IT section covers information technology documentaries.  There is also section for IT Lectures.  

‚ÄčVideolectures.net: Computer Science

Videolectures.net is a repository for free educational lectures in science, technology, business, arts, education, law, and the humanities. Given by renowned scholars, the lectures are derived from conferences, workshops, summer schools, and other promotional events. The site is searchable.

;