Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need a Journal Article We Don't Have?
The Logan Library's journals are listed in the Journal Finder. If the Logan Library does not have the journal article that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 1-5 days for articles.
Databases: Computer Science Specific
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
How to access the IEEE database remotely:
1) Turn on your VPN access.
(In the task bar, on the bottom right corner of your screen, there is a ^. Click on the ^ and toggle on the icon that looks like a world globe.)
2) Click on IEEE Explore.
3) Connect to the library proxy server.
(This page to connect to the proxy server will automatically pop up, if you are not already connected to it. Simply enter your network id (your RHIT e-mail address without the @rose-hulman.edu) and your network password.
4) You should now have access to the IEEE database.
Morgan and Claypool: Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new windowHundreds e-books in Engineering and Computer Science from Morgan and Claypool Publishers.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Abstracts from over 1,800 journals from Elsevier Science. Rose-Hulman has full-text access to the 616 journals in the Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Science, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, and Physics & Astronomy subject groups. Full text coverage is from 1995 to the present.
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowAbstract search database for Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), and Medline (1950-present).
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
arXiv ePrint Archive This link opens in a new window ePrint Archive for Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
OAIster.org This link opens in a new windowOAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide. OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,500 contributors.
TechRxiv This link opens in a new windowTechRxiv (pronounced "tech archive") is an open, moderated preprint server for unpublished research in electrical engineering, computer science, and related technology. By using TechRxiv, authors can quickly disseminate their work to a wide audience and gain community feedback on a draft version of their research. A preprint is a draft version of an article; final versions of published articles should not be submitted to TechRxiv.
Great tutorial for leaning how to get the most out of IEEE Xplore! (9:25 minutes)