LibGuides: International Education Week 2024: eResources

eJournals

Visit these eJournals, available for free to staff, students, and faculty of Rose-Hulman through SSO.

Compare: A Journal of Comparative and International Education
Comparative and international studies in education address themes of major interest to policy makers and academics. They illuminate the role of education in development, in maintaining or challenging the existing social order, and the interaction of the local, the national and the global in education systems, institutions and practices. Compare publishes such research as it relates to educational development and change in different parts of the world. It seeks analyses of educational discourse, policy and practice across disciplines, and their implications for teaching, learning and governance.
International Education Studies
International Education Studies (IES) is an international, double-blind peer-reviewed, open-access journal. It encourage and publishes research in the following topics: Education method, education policy and education development, educational technology and educational psychology, etc.
Journal of International Students
Journal of International Students (JIS) is a quarterly peer-reviewed flagship publication on international education. As an independent multilingual journal based in Maryland (USA), we aim to actively speak to the most consequential conversations in international and global education.
Globalisation, Societies and Education
Globalisation, Societies and Education aims to fill the gap between the study of education and broader social, economic and political forces by analysing the complexities of globalisation. The journal seeks to provide means for affecting, as well as reflecting the experiences, distribution, contributions and outcomes of education at all levels and in all settings.
International review of education: journal of lifelong learning
International Review of Education is a scholarly platform dedicated to policy-relevant and theoretically-informed research in lifelong and life-wide learning in international and comparative contexts.
Journal of multilingual and multicultural development
The Journal of Multilingual and Multicultural Development is a cross-disciplinary journal for researchers from diverse scholarly and geographical backgrounds. It is concerned with macro-level coverage of topics in the sociology and social psychology of language, and in language and cultural politics, policy, planning and practice.
Education Research International
Education Research International is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that considers scholarly, research-based articles on all aspects of education. As an international journal aimed at facilitating the global exchange of education theory, contributions from different educational systems and cultures are encouraged.
International Higher Education
nternational Higher Education (IHE) publishes insightful, informed, and high-quality commentary and analysis on trends and issues of importance to higher education systems, institutions, and stakeholders around the world.

IHE covers an extensive array of topics and is interested in all geographic regions. Our aim is to expose readers to a broad range of issues and concerns facing contemporary higher education, and to provide timely, accurate, and insightful analyses of key higher education developments across a diverse global context.

IEA

International Association for the Evaluation of Educational Achievement
IEA (International Association for the Evaluation of Educational Achievement) is an international cooperative of national research institutions, governmental research agencies, scholars, and analysts working to research, understand, and improve education worldwide.

Databases

ERIC - Education Resource Information Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
EBSCOHost Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search all EBSCO databases at once.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ARTS & SCIENCES I covers 115 core, full text, journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. ARTS & SCIENCES VII covers 186 core, full text, journals in all arts, humanities, and social sciences. Arts & Sciences XV Collection (Music Collection) covers 100+ core, full text music journals. MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS covers 50 cover, full text journals in the mathematical and statistical sciences.

Archival Journals collection features the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages.

Thematic Collections focus on emerging areas of research and contain multiple types of content, including journals and open research reports in Sustainability, Security, and Lives of Literature.

Primary Source contains 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Afrida, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants database, a growing collection of 3 millions high-resolution specimens.
Mango Languages This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mango Languages provides language and culture tutorials in over 70 world languages. Create a free account with your Rose-Hulman e-mail address. Once an online account is created, a mobile apps can be downloaded to access the same tutorials.
To access Mango Languages on your computer:
• Connect to Rose-Hulman's network.
• Click on the Mango Languages database link. It is a single sign-on link.
• Click on the Get Started button on the language module of choice.
o If you are learning English as a Second Language, click on English button Then, click on the English button for your native language.
• Click on the course module of interest.
• Use the language module.
• Click on your username at the top of the screen and click on the Log Out button to log out.

To access Mango Language on your smart phone to tablet:
• Click on the App Store app or your Android app’s store.
• Search for Mango Languages.
• Download the Mango Languages app.
• Click on the Mango Languages app.
• Connect to Rose-Hulman's network.
• Click on the Mango Languages database link. It is a single sign-on link.
• Use the language modules.
• Click on the lines in the upper right corner of our screen and select Log Out.

International Education Organizations

Country Specific Information

World Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.