It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Engineering Management : Databases and Journals
LibGuide developed to support the Engineering Management programs at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology.
These are databases that can be used for finding articles on a broad range of engineering topics. Some provide full text, some do not.
AccessEngineeringThis link opens in a new windowAn engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to a collection of critical and, regularly updated engineering reference information, most notably over 650 reference and handbooks. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional videos, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
ASME Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowASME provides full text access to all Transactions Journals from 1990 to the present, ASME e-books from 1992-2019, and abstracts to Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present.
How to access the IEEE database remotely:
1) Turn on your VPN access.
(In the task bar, on the bottom right corner of your screen, there is a ^. Click on the ^ and toggle on the icon that looks like a world globe.)
2) Click on IEEE Explore.
3) Connect to the library proxy server.
(This page to connect to the proxy server will automatically pop up, if you are not already connected to it. Simply enter your network id (your RHIT e-mail address without the @rose-hulman.edu) and your network password.
4) You should now have access to the IEEE database.
Knovel Online BooksThis link opens in a new windowA collection of 800+ online reference and text books for science and engineering. Browse by title or search all titles or subject groups for needed information in multiple disciplines. Subject areas include engineering, chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, biology & biotechnology, environmental engineering, and more.
SAE MOBILUS (Full text to the Technical Papers)This link opens in a new windowSAE MOBILUS provides full-text access to the SAE Technical Papers from 1998 to the present and abstracts to other SAE resources. SAE Technical Papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers cover automotive electronics, diesel engines, spark ignition engines, emissions, fuel economy, manufacturing and production, materials and structures, missiles and spacecraft, noise safety, trucks and buses, V/STOL, and energy conversion. The Digital Library indexes and provides abstracts to journal articles, books, and standards. Older papers can be obtained in print in Logan Library. Access to SAE Ground Vehicle Standards can be accessed from the reference computer in the Logan Library.
If you have difficulty accessing this database, try using the Microsoft Edge browser and https://saemobilus.sae.org/.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAimed at the needs of business schools and libraries, this database includes premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowGreenFILE is an EBSCO database that provides well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 888,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 13,000 records.
Gale In Context: Environmental StudiesThis link opens in a new windowGale In Context: Environmental Studies is an electronic resource that focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.
OAIster.orgThis link opens in a new windowOAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide. OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,500 contributors.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Abstracts from over 1,800 journals from Elsevier Science. Rose-Hulman has full-text access to the 616 journals in the Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Science, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, and Physics & Astronomy subject groups. Full text coverage is from 1995 to the present.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowAbstract search database for Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), and Medline (1950-present).
Mergent Online provides current and historical (up to 30 years) balance sheet and income statement data for 15,000+ U.S. and 30,000+ international public companies.
America's News (NewsBank) + Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank)This link opens in a new windowFind diverse international perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, literature, business, economics, criminal justice and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including journals, newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Includes 126 Indiana news sources, along with approximately 11,000 other sources from around the world.
McClatchy-Tribune CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.
Newspaper Source PlusThis link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 860 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for regional (U.S.) newspapers and radio news transcripts. Contains full text for major newspapers, such as Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, USA Today, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal (eastern and western editions), etc. Date coverage varies from the 1990s to the present.
The Logan Library's journals are listed in the Journal Finder.If the Logan Library does not have the journal article that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 1-5 days for articles.