LibGuides: Physics & Optical Engineering: Databases and Journals

Need a Journal Article We Don't Have?

The Logan Library's journals are listed in the Journal Finder.

If the Logan Library does not have the journal article that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 1-5 days for articles.

Databases: Physics & Optics Specific

These are databases that can be used for finding articles in physics and applied optics. Some provide full text, some do not.

IOPscience This link opens in a new window All Institute Of Physics journal content back to 1874. Browse by journal or search across all journals.
- This link opens in a new window
Optica Publishing Group Library This link opens in a new window To search Infobase click on the options pull down located beside the search box located at the top right of the screen.
- This link opens in a new window
Optica Publishing Group Library offers the largest collection of peer-reviewed optics and photonics content. It contains a wide variety of flagship, partnered, and co-published journals.

Annual Review of Astronomy & Astrophysics
- This link opens in a new window
SPIE Digital Library
- This link opens in a new window

Databases: Multidiscipline

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
arXiv ePrint Archive This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
mp_arc This link opens in a new window Mathematical Physics Preprint Archive is an electronic archive for research papers in Mathematical Physics and related areas. It is hosted by the University of Texas.
OAIster.org This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n - Chemical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink eBooks and Journal Backfiles This link opens in a new window SpringerLink provides access to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings from a wide range of academic disciplines including engineering, math, science, humanities, and social sciences. NOTE: Journal Back-files available up to 1996 ONLY / eBooks available up to the 2024 publication year.
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
* All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
* Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
* Track cation activity with Citation Alerts.
* See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
* Use Analyze results to identify trends and publication patterns.