Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tip For Finding Peer Reviewed Articles
To find peer reviewed articles In EBSCOhost databases, such as Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, ERIC, GreenFILE, Medline, etc., simply click on the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal box on either the initial search page or in the "Refine Results" section while viewing search results.
Need a Journal Article We Don't Have?
The Logan Library's journals are listed in the Journal Finder. If the Logan Library does not have the journal article that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 1-5 days for articles.
Databases: Journal & Magazine Articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window CIA World Factbook This link opens in a new window
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
At Digital Theatre we believe the arts are for everyone, not just the few. Harnessing the power of technology and the passion of like-minded people, we want to bring live performance into every classroom and library, accompanied by a range of invaluable educational resources for illustration, explanation, and critical reflection.
Founded in 2009, Digital Theatre+ is already the world’s leading educational platform for the performing arts. Today, we provide 3 million students in over 1,700 schools, colleges and universities across 65 countries with unlimited access to over 900 full-length productions and educational resources.
EBSCO Historical Periodicals Thematic Subsets Collection (50 Series) This link opens in a new window
Partnering with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, EBSCO provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
The fifty thematic subsets from AAS Historical Periodicals include digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals not available from any other source and provide rich content detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century. These specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
Both researchers and faculty members can find just what they are searching for in a particular area of interest within these smaller collections, which vary in title count from 87 to approximately 300 in the broadest collection.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window OAIster.org This link opens in a new window Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Welcome to the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP). From its inception, the SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public. Consequently, our dynamic reference work maintains academic standards while evolving and adapting in response to new research. You can cite fixed editions that are created on a quarterly basis and stored in our Archives (every entry contains a link to its complete archival history, identifying the fixed edition the reader should cite). The Table of Contents lists entries that are published or assigned. The Projected Table of Contents also lists entries which are currently unassigned but nevertheless projected.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Databases: Multidiscipline and Newspaper