The Logan Library's books are listed in the library catalog. If the Logan Library does not have the book that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 5-7 days for books.
540s - Chemistry & Allied Sciences - QD
570s - Life Sciences / Biology - QH301-QH705
572 - Biochemistry / Molecular Biology - QD415-436
580s - Plants / Botany - QK1-989
590s - Animals - QL
600s - Technology & Applied Sciences - T
610s - Medical Sciences / Medicine - R
610.28 - Biomedical Engineering - R856-857
Applied Biofluid Mechanics by 
This link opens in a new window
Assessing Bioavailablility of Drug Delivery Systems by This link opens in a new window
Biomaterials and Materials for Medicine by This link opens in a new window
Biomedical Devices by This link opens in a new window
Biomedical Engineering and Design, Volume 1 by This link opens in a new window
Biomedical Engineering and Design Handbook, Volume 2 by This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Biomedical Technology and Devices, Second Edition by This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Biomaterials II by This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Microsystems by This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Nanoscience and Technology by This link opens in a new window
Concise Encyclopedia Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by This link opens in a new window
Design Controls for the Medical Device Industry by This link opens in a new window
Design of Biomedical Devices and Systems by This link opens in a new window
Developing Biomedical Devices by This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering by This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering by This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering, Fifth Edition, Volumes One and Two by This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation by This link opens in a new window
Engineering Innovation by This link opens in a new window
Engineering Materials for Biomedical Applications by This link opens in a new window
Experimental Methods in Orthopaedic Biomechanics by This link opens in a new window
FDA Regulatory Affairs, Third Edition by This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Renewable Energy by This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Biomaterial Properties by This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Biomedical Instrumentation This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Neuroprosthetic Methods by
Work in the field of neuroprosthetics requires multidisciplinary teams, but these collaborators must meet on common ground to develop an understanding of the capabilities and limitations of each part of a bioengineering project. The Handbook of Neuroprosthetic Methods provides a comprehensive resource for the techniques, methodologies, and options available to properly design and undertake experiments within the field of neuroprosthetics. It combines the most commonly employed concepts, applications, and knowledge from the many disciplines associated with neuroprosthetic research to foster more effective, profitable, and productive collaborations. From basic neurophysiology to emerging technologies, this book provides a clear introduction to the entire range of neuroprosthetic systems. Each chapter includes background information, methodology, illustrative figures that clarify experimental methods, and tables that outline and compare experimental choices. The last part of each chapter provides practical applications and examples that relate the topic to the actual design and implementation of a neuroprosthetic system or device. Through its exploration of a variety of developmental processes, the book provides guidance on issues that have yet to be solved, strategies for solving such problems, and the pitfalls often encountered when developing neural prostheses. Whether you are new to or a veteran of the field, whether you work directly or indirectly with neuroprosthesis projects, the Handbook of Neuroprosthetic Methods provides an accessible common ground for all involved in neuroprosthetic design and research.
This link opens in a new window
Handbook on Advanced Design and Manufacturing Technologies for Biomedical Devices by This link opens in a new window
Industrial Microbiology by This link opens in a new window
Methods in Research and Development of Biomedical Devices by This link opens in a new window
Modern Industrial Microbiology and Biotechnology by This link opens in a new window
Netter's Concise Orthopaedic Anatomy by This link opens in a new window
Numerical Methods in Biomedical Engineering by This link opens in a new window
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by This link opens in a new window
Peptides and Proteins As Biomaterials for Tissue Regeneration and Repair by 
Prosthetic Biomechanics in Engineering by This link opens in a new window
Review of Medical Physiology by This link opens in a new window
Schaum's Outline of Biology, Fifth Edition by This link opens in a new window
Soil Sampling and Methods of Analysis by This link opens in a new window
Standard Handbook of Biomedical Engineering and Design by This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window