Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DATABASE QUICK SEARCH ON ADDICTION: Click HERE
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free access to the highly rated journals published by BioMed Central.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (INSPIRE) This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
MEDLINE with Full-Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
SciFinder-n - Chemical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
SciFinderⁿ provides access to the world’s most comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information. A global network of expert scientists curate and aggregate the world’s scientific patent and journal content daily and make it fully discoverable through the advanced technology contained in SciFinderⁿ. This ensures researchers have the most current and accurate substance, reaction, reference and commercial sourcing information available to quickly and confidently inform your critical research activities.
NLM's Toxicology Information Services This link opens in a new window
Your resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Abstract search database for Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), and Medline (1950-present).