The Logan Library's books are listed in the library catalog. If the Logan Library does not have the book that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 5-7 days for books.
005 - Computer Programming, Programs, Data - QA75.5-76.765
005.1 - Software Engineering - QA76.75-76.765
610s - Medical Sciences / Medicine - R
610.28 - Biomedical Engineering - R856-857
620s - Engineering General - TA1-2040
621 - Mechanical Engineering - TJ1-1570
621.3 - Electrical Engineering - TK1-9971
621.36 - Optical Engineering - TA1501-1820
621.39 - Computer Engineering - TK7885-7895
660.293 - Chemical Engineering - TP155-156
624 - Civil Engineering - TA1-2040
101 Design Methods by 
Advanced Engineering Design by 
This link opens in a new window
Construction Engineering Design Calculations and Rules of Thumb by This link opens in a new window
Design Engineer's Sourcebook by This link opens in a new window
Design Engineering Manual by This link opens in a new window
Design for Manufacturability Handbook by This link opens in a new window
Designing Pleasurable Products by This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Smart Materials by
Smart materials--materials and structures that can impart information about their environment to an observer or monitoring device--are revolutionizing fields as diverse as engineering, optics, and medical technology. Advances in smart materials are impacting disciplines across the scientific and technological landscape. Now, practictioners and researchers have an authoritative source to go to for answers about this emerging new area. Encyclopedia of Smart Materials provides A-to-Z coverage of the entire field of intelligent materials. Discussions of theory, fabrication, processing, applications, and uses of these unique materials are presented here in a collection of concise entries from the world's foremost experts in the field--including scientists, educators and engineers. This encyclopedia is as broad in scope as the technology itself, addressing daily, commercial applications as well as sophisticated units designed to operate in space, underwater, underground, and within the human body. Extensively cross-referenced and generously supplemented with bibliographies and indexes, this book's treatment also broaches the specialized properties and coatings that are required for the use of materials in extreme conditions. Illustrated with photographs, tables, line drawings, and equations, Encyclopedia of Smart Materials is the premier reference for material scientists, chemists, chemical engineers, process engineers, consultants, patent attorneys and students in these areas. An essential resource on the shelves of laboratories, government facilities, and academic libraries. Editor-in-Chief, Mel Schwartz has over forty years of experience with metals, ceramics, and composites, with special expertise in brazing. The holder of five patents, he has authored thirteen books and more than one hundred technical papers and articles. Reach the information you need rapidly and easily with the ONLINE edition of the Encyclopedia of Smart Materials. The online edition delivers all the rich content of the print edition with the added benefits of an advanced search engine and the desktop convenience of web access. For more information or to license the online edition (beginning July 2002) please visit: www.interscience.wiley.com/reference/esm
This link opens in a new window
Engineering Design by This link opens in a new window
Engineering Innovation by This link opens in a new window
Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook by This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowDo you need help generating ideas for possible design solutions? Check out a box of 77 Cards: Design Heuristics for Inspiring Ideas at the Logan Library's circulation desk. These cards can used to improve the number, quality, and variety of designs you generate.