LibGuides: Chemical Engineering: Books

Library Catalogs

Logan Library: Library Catalog (Intranet) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Need a Book We Don't Have?

The Logan Library's books are listed in the library catalog. If the Logan Library does not have the book that you need, you can request it using an Interlibrary Loan request form. Please allow 5-7 days for books.

Chemical Engineering Call Numbers: Dewey Decimal & Library of Congress

540s - Chemistry & Allied Sciences - QD

620s - Engineering General - TA1-2040

660.293 - Chemical Engineering - TP155-156

Interactive STEM Equations

Knovel Interactive Equations (Elsevier)

Hundreds of validated engineering equations that engineers can search through, solve and share in a variety of formats.

AcessEngineering Interactive Tools (McGraw-Hill)

Explore material properties using DataVis,an AccessEngineering interactive data visualization tool. Save time and ensure accuracy by using our calculator tools to solve frequently used engineering equations. Use thousands of interactive graphs and downloadable tables make it easy to analyze essential engineering data and confidently use it in real-world projects. Learn step-by-step solutions to real-world engineering problems by viewing 900+ instructional videos that were created exclusively for AccessEngineering by engineering faculty.

Environmental Science Books

Basics of Environmental Science by Michael Allaby
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780415211758
Publication Date: 2000-11-02
The Biomass Assessment Handbook by Frank Rosillo-Calle (Editor); Sarah L. Hemstock (Editor); Peter De Groot (Editor); Jeremy Woods (Editor)
Call Number: 333.9539 B615a
ISBN: 9781844072859
Publication Date: 2006-11-01
The Dictionary of Environmental Science and Engineering by Joseph M. Lynch; James R. Pfafflin; Edward N. Ziegler
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780415771948
Publication Date: 2007-12-22
The Dictionary of Substances and Their Effects (DOSE) by S. D. Gangolli (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780854048038
Publication Date: 1999-10-01
Encyclopedia of Sustainability by Robin M. Collin; Robert William Collin
Call Number: 333.7203 C712e
ISBN: 9780313352652
Publication Date: 2009-12-01
The Facts on File Dictionary of Environmental Science by Bruce C. Wyman; L. Harold Stevenson
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781438109428
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Handbook of Environmental Engineering by Satinder Kaur Brar; Krishnamoorthy Hegde; Rama Pulicharla; Mausam Verma; Rao Surampalli; Tian C. Zhang
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781259860225
Publication Date: 2018-06-13
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology by McGraw Hill
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780071421775
Publication Date: 2003-06-26
Principles of Environmental Chemistry by C. Hulsall (Contribution by); Ian Pulford (Contribution by); Stephen J. De Mora (Contribution by); J. G. Farmer (Contribution by); M. C. Graham (Contribution by); R. M. Harrison (Editor); P. Monks (Contribution by)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780854043712
Publication Date: 2007-02-02

Electronic Book Collections

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ACM eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASME Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE E-Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Open Access This link opens in a new window
Knovel Online Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Welcome to your Lyrasis Group Evidence-Based Acquisition (EBA) ebooks program with MUSE. Your access to all eligible book content on the MUSE platform (http://muse.jhu.edu) will begin on August 1. Once your access begins, users who conduct searches on the platform will by default see all books to which they have full text access through the EBA program. All book content on MUSE is presented in DRM-free chapter-level PDFs, with unlimited simultaneous usage, unlimited downloading, and unlimited printing.
ProQuest (eBrary) eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect STEM eBook Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SIAM E-Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SPIE Digital LIbrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature eBooks and Journal Backfiles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor and Francis STEM eBook Collections This link opens in a new window The Logan Library provides unlimited access to many Taylor & Francis e-books on general engineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, and mechanical engineering. These e-books are DRM free.
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Dictionaries

A Dictionary of Chemistry by Jonathan Law (Editor); Richard Rennie (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780198841227
Publication Date: 2020-05-19
A Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units by Donald Fenna
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780198605225
Publication Date: 2002-10-26
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Named Processes in Chemical Technology, Fourth Edition by Alan E. Comyns
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781466567764
Publication Date: 2014-02-21
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by Michael D. Larrañaga (Editor); Richard J. Lewis (Editor); Robert A. Lewis
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781118135150
Publication Date: 2016-05-31
Oxford Dictionary of Chemistry by John Daintith (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780199204632
Publication Date: 2008-04-15

Encyclopedias

Concise Encyclopedia Chemistry by Thomas A. Scott (Editor); Mary Eagleson (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780899254579
Publication Date: 1988-01-01
Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry - 3 Volume Set by John H. Moore (Editor); Nicholas D. Spencer (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780750303132
Publication Date: 2001-10-30
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design by M. Dekker
Call Number: 660.28003 En19c
Publication Date: 1976-2002
Encyclopedia of Food Chemistry by Peter Varelis (Editor-In-Chief); Laurence Melton (Editor-In-Chief); Fereidoon Shahidi (Editor-In-Chief)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780128140451
Publication Date: 2018-11-22
Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition by Benjamin Caballero (Editor-In-Chief); Paul Finglas (Editor-In-Chief); Fidel Toldra (Editor-In-Chief)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780122270550
Publication Date: 2003-04-22
Encyclopedia of Sustainable Technologies by Martin Abraham
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780128047927
Publication Date: 2017-07-04
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by Kirk-Othmer (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780471484943
Publication Date: 2004-03-29
The Merck Index by Maryadele J. O'Neil (Editor)
Call Number: 615.103 M537i 2013
ISBN: 9781849736701
Publication Date: 2013-04-30
Organic Chemistry, Volume One by Frank C. Whitmore; Chemistry Associates Staff
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780486607009
Publication Date: 2011-12-14

Handbooks

Chemical Properties Handbook by Carl Yaws
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780070734012
Publication Date: 1998-10-22
Chemical Technicians' Ready Reference Handbook, 5th Edition by Jack T. Ballinger; Gershon J. Shugar
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: 542 B192c 2011
ISBN: 9780071745925
Publication Date: 2011-07-15
Chemistry of the Elements by N. N. Greenwood; A. Earnshaw
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780750633659
Publication Date: 1997-11-11
Dean's Analytical Chemistry Handbook by Pradyot Patnaik
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: 543 D286a 2004
ISBN: 9780071410601
Publication Date: 2004-06-14
Encyclopedia of Food Chemistry by Peter Varelis (Editor-In-Chief); Laurence Melton (Editor-In-Chief); Fereidoon Shahidi (Editor-In-Chief)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780128140451
Publication Date: 2018-11-22
Encyclopedia of Food Security and Sustainability by Anderson Jock (Editor-In-Chief); Pasquale Ferranti (Editor-In-Chief); Elliot Berry (Editor-In-Chief)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780128126882
Publication Date: 2018-11-08
General Chemistry by Linus Pauling
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780486656229
Publication Date: 1988-04-01
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by John Rumble (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781032425207
Publication Date: 2023-06-15
Handbook of Industrial Chemistry and Biotechnology by Tilak Bommeraju (Editor); Scott D. Barnicki (Editor); James A. Kent (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9783319522852
Publication Date: 2017-09-11
Handbook of Physical Properties of Organic Chemicals by Philip H. Howard; William M. Meylan
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: 547 H236o
ISBN: 9781566702270
Publication Date: 1996-12-27
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, Seventeenth Edition by James Speight
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Ref. 540.202.L261h 2005
ISBN: 9781259586095
Publication Date: 2016-10-05
Maths for Chemists by Graham Doggett; Martin Cockett
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781849733595
Publication Date: 2012-03-28
Organic Chemistry, Volume One by Frank C. Whitmore; Chemistry Associates Staff
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780486607009
Publication Date: 2011-12-14
Organic Chemistry, Volume Two by Frank C. Whitmore
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780486607016
Publication Date: 2011-12-14
Organic Chemistry Demystified 2/e by Daniel Bloch
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780071767972
Publication Date: 2012-03-06
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by Don W. Green; Marylee Z. Southard
Call Number: 660 P429c 2008
ISBN: 9780071834087
Publication Date: 2018-08-29
Polymer Science: a Comprehensive Reference by Martin Moeller (Editor-In-Chief); Krzysztof Matyjaszewski (Editor-In-Chief)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780080878621
Publication Date: 2012-12-05
Rules of Thumb for Chemical Engineers by Stephen Hall
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780128110379
Publication Date: 2017-11-22
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists by Yaws, Carl L.
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781613449325
Publication Date: 2017-08-02

Core Reference Books

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by John Rumble (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781032425207
Publication Date: 2023-06-15
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by Kirk-Othmer (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780471484943
Publication Date: 2004-03-29
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by Don W. Green; Marylee Z. Southard
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780071834087
Publication Date: 2018-08-29
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists by Yaws, Carl L.
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781613449325
Publication Date: 2012-07-16
Yaws' Handbook of Thermodynamic and Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds by Carl L. Yaws
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781591244448
Publication Date: 2003-01-01

Chemical Engineering Reference Books

ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information
Call Number: 808.06654 A187s 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Chemical Process Equipment by James R. Couper; W. Roy Penney; James R. Fair,
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780123969590
Publication Date: 2012-11-12
Comprehensive Energy Systems by Ibrahim Dincer (Editor-In-Chief)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780128149256
Publication Date: 2018-02-07
Comprehensive Nanoscience and Nanotechnology by David Andrews (Editor-In-Chief); Thomas Nann (Editor-In-Chief); Robert H. Lipson (Editor-In-Chief)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780128122969
Publication Date: 2019-01-02
Comprehensive Renewable Energy by Trevor Letcher (Editor-In-Chief)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780080878737
Publication Date: 2012-05-06
Mass Transfer and Separation Processes by Diran Basmadjian
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780429140235
Publication Date: 2007-04-25