LibGuides: Catapult 2024: Databases and Journals

Engineering Specific- for more technical articles

ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASME Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink eBooks and Journal Backfiles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Abstract search database for Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), and Medline (1950-present).
- This link opens in a new window
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
* All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
* Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
* Track cation activity with Citation Alerts.
* See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
* Use Analyze results to identify trends and publication patterns.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
USPTO: Patent Public Search This link opens in a new window The US Patent & Trademark database consists includes information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week. This database replaces PatFT, AppFT, PubEAST and PubWEST.

Science Specific - for more technical articles

Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window Gale In Context: Environmental Studies is an electronic resource that focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IOPscience This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMED This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Library of Medicine premier life sciences database.
* Explore biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science.
* Search precisely with MeSH terms and CAS registry numbers.
* Link to NCBI databases and PubMed Related Articles.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n - Chemical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink eBooks and Journal Backfiles This link opens in a new window SpringerLink provides access to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings from a wide range of academic disciplines including engineering, math, science, humanities, and social sciences. NOTE: Journal Back-files available up to 1996 ONLY / eBooks available up to the 2024 publication year.
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
* All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
* Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
* Track cation activity with Citation Alerts.
* See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
* Use Analyze results to identify trends and publication patterns.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

USPTO: Patent Public Search This link opens in a new window

European Patent Office

Catapult 2024: Databases and Journals

Need a Journal Article We Don't Have?

Engineering Specific- for more technical articles

Science Specific - for more technical articles