Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The ScienceCinema site contains multimedia videos highlighting the U.S.
Department of Energy's most exciting scientific research. The Office of
Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) is responsible for broadly
disseminating and preserving the Department's scientific output.
ScienceCinema contains videos produced by the DOE National Laboratories
and other research institutions.
Reference Tools (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Databases)
Britannica Online Academic Edition The online academic version of the popular encyclopedia. It includes content such as 75,000 Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, 700+ Full-Text Magazine Articles from EBSCO, over 23,000 Biographies, Bonus Database World Data Analyst Online and a collection of Notable Quotations.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Knovel Online Books A collection of 800+ online reference and text books for science and engineering. Browse by title or search all titles or subject groups for needed information in multiple disciplines. Subject areas include engineering, chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, biology & biotechnology, environmental engineering, and more.
Springer Nature eBooks and Journal Backfiles To Access subscribed content:
1. Click on a discipline in the browse by discipline box.
2. Uncheck the Include Preview-Only content box.
on the left hand side of the results screen.
NOTE: Journal Back-files available up to 1996 ONLY / eBooks available up to the 2021 publication year.
Morgan and Claypool: Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Hundreds e-books in Engineering and Computer Science from Morgan and Claypool Publishers.