A-Z Databases

Multi-disciplinary database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.

An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to a collection of critical and, regularly updated engineering reference information, most notably over 650 reference and handbooks. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional videos, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.

Access to standards specifically subscribed to for RHIT courses.

The ACM Digital Library is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology.

The series includes books from across the entire spectrum of computer science subject matter, appealing to computing practitioners, researchers, educators, and students. The series will initially focus on four kinds of books: graduate level textbooks; research monographs that provide an overview of established and emerging fields; practitioner level professional books; and books devoted to the history and social impact of computing.

The Acquisition Streamlining and Standardization Information System (ASSIST) database identifies approved defense and federal standardization documents, adopted non-government standards (NGS), and U.S. ratified materiel International Standardization Agreements (ISAs). Standardization documents include MIL and FED standards.

Provides full-text to entire archive of journals and magazines of the American Chemical Society. Browse individual journals or search all at once.

Contains citations and abstracts to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators. Topics covered include: animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, and earth & environmental sciences. Covers 1970-present.

The Einstein Archives Online Website provides the first online access to Albert Einstein’s scientific and non-scientific manuscripts held by the Albert Einstein Archives at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, constituting the material record of one of the most influential intellects in the modern era. It also enables access to the Einstein Archive Database, a comprehensive source of information on all items in the Albert Einstein Archives.

This alternative health research database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides the latest information and materials for the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies, with in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas.

Find diverse international perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, literature, business, economics, criminal justice and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including journals, newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos, and web-only content. Includes 126 Indiana news sources, along with approximately 11,000 other sources from around the world.

ePrint Archive for physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.

The ASCE Library provides full text, perpetual access to ASCE e-journals (1872-present), perpetual access to ASCE e-books (1985-present), and access to many of the latest ASCE e-standards.

The American Society for Engineering Education's Papers on Engineering Education Repository is a site focused on furthering engineering education. It lists paper authored by ASEE members and/or presented at ASEE meetings.

The ASME Digital Collection provides full text, perpetual access to ASME e-journals (1880-present), perpetual access to ASME e-books (1992-present), and access to ASME Conference Proceedings abstracts (2002-present).

Complete set of ASTM International standards for the year 2011. The latest updates are April 2011.The ASTM Website offers a better search interface so you can search before you come to the library (Write down the standard number). Keep in mind that the search tool online will bring up the most updated version of standards while the latest versions we have have are April 2011.

Biographical database offers the in-depth, original profiles from the Current Biography and World Authors series, the thorough periodical coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides biographical full-text articles, page images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.

Free access to the highly rated journals published by BioMed Central.

Designed for doctors, research scientist, students and clinical specialists, this database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study. All titles included in the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.

Black Freedom Struggle in the United States is free collection of over 2,000 primary source documents curated around six crucial phases of the U.S. Black freedom struggle:

• Resistance to slavery by enslaved persons and the abolitionist movement of the 19th century
• The end of slavery during the Civil War and the Reconstruction Era
• The fight against Jim Crow segregation
• The New Deal and World War II
• The Civil Rights Movement and Black Power Movement from 1946-1975
• …and the contemporary Black experience since 1976

Drawing on 10 years of NT Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings never previously seen outside of the NT’s Archive, the National Theatre Collections 1 and 2 are now complete and offer a total of 50 filmed performances.

Collection 1 features 30 filmed performances including Comedies, 20th Century Classics and Modern Plays, Shakespeare Plays, Literary Adaptations and Inspirations, and Greek Classics and World Historical Drama.

Collection 2 features 20 filmed performances including Turn of the Century Plays for Contemporary Audiences, 20th Century Classics, Contemporary Plays, Shakespeare and Greek Classics, and Musical Theatre.

The online academic version of the popular encyclopedia. It includes content such as 75,000 Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, 700+ Full-Text Magazine Articles from EBSCO, over 23,000 Biographies, Bonus Database World Data Analyst Online and a collection of Notable Quotations.

Aimed at the needs of business schools and libraries, this database includes premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.

Cambridge Core is the principal academic platform from Cambridge University Press. Rose-Hulman has an evidence-based selection agreement for science, technology, and medicine e-books for FY2025. Open access e-books can also be accessed.

Digital copies of Darwin's library including his handwritten notes.

The prices through this source appear higher than other sources, so compare to other current sources or older prices adjusted with a PPI.

A database that looks for recent pricing data in trade magazine IHS Chemical Week: Basic Chemicals and Plastics section (2015-present) and ICIS Chemical Business (2015-present): Chemical Profiles and Price and Market Trends (In progress) sections. (Texas A&M Libraries)

Chemical Week (2015-present): Basic Chemicals & Plastics section.
ICIS Chemical Business (2015-present): Chemical Profiles and Price and Market Trends (In progress) sections.

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 67 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress. (ISSN 2475-2703)

The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, Consumer Health Complete is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. The multilingual health databases provide this information in 16 additional languages. See the World Languages subject page for a complete list.

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, Consumer Health Complete is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. The multilingual health databases provide this information in 16 additional languages. See the World Languages subject page for a complete list.

Business database which contains full text articles from nearly 1,350 quality magazines and journals. This database also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.

In this section, you will find course files for various courses. Please click a folder and download a file that you need. The Learning Center will be adding more courses files to this Moodle page as time goes on. If you need a course file that is not listed here, please email learningcenter@rose-hulman.edu and we will try to accommodate your request as best we can.

If you need tutoring, visit the Learning Center Monday - Friday, 9am to 4:50pm and Sunday - Thursday, 7pm to 10pm.

The ultimate book of facts about chemistry and physics. This is a book that covers virtually every element, every physical formula, and every mathematical table imaginable. This edition analyzes, updates, and validates molecular formulas and weights, boiling and melting points, densities, and refractive indexes in the Physical Constants of Organic Compounds Table through comparisons with critically evaluated data from the NIST Thermodynamics Research Center.

Taylor & Francis is offering unlimited access to the Dictionary of Drugs, a "database that presents accurate up to date and concise information on currently marketed drugs, those undergoing clinical trials, and pharmacological tools." It includes COVID-19 clinical trial data.

At Digital Theatre we believe the arts are for everyone, not just the few. Harnessing the power of technology and the passion of like-minded people, we want to bring live performance into every classroom and library, accompanied by a range of invaluable educational resources for illustration, explanation, and critical reflection.

Founded in 2009, Digital Theatre+ is already the world’s leading educational platform for the performing arts. Today, we provide 3 million students in over 1,700 schools, colleges and universities across 65 countries with unlimited access to over 900 full-length productions and educational resources.

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.

There is a new process to have journals indexed in the DOAJ. All journals must apply using our new Application Form. Due to the extensive and detailed information we require, only a journal's publisher should complete the form.

The Earth Science World ImageBank is a service provided by the American Geological Institute (AGI). This ImageBank is designed to provide quality geoscience images to the public, educators, and the geoscience community.

Partnering with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, EBSCO provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
The fifty thematic subsets from AAS Historical Periodicals include digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals not available from any other source and provide rich content detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century. These specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
Both researchers and faculty members can find just what they are searching for in a particular area of interest within these smaller collections, which vary in title count from 87 to approximately 300 in the broadest collection.

Test preparation and more from LearningExpress Library. Pre-College: PSAT/NMSQT,ACT, SAT, AP, TOEFL iBT, and IELTS; College: GRE, DAT, GMAT, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, and PCAT.

Search all EBSCO databases at once: Academic Search Complete, Advertising Periodicals, 1815-1888, Agricultural Periodicals from the Northeastern U.S., 1789-1879, Agricultural Periodicals from the Southern, Midwestern, and Western U.S., 1800-1878, Alt HealthWatch, Alternative Faith and Philosophy Periodicals, 1789-1878, Alternative Medicine and Health, 1810-1877, American Civil War, 1855-1868, American Literary Periodicals, 1782-1834, American Literary Periodicals, 1835-1858, American Literary Periodicals, 1859-1891, American Medicine, Surgery, Dentistry Periodicals, 1786-1877, American Political and Social Movements, 1815-1884, American Political Periodicals, 1715-1891, Baptists, Quakers, and Independent Church Periodicals, 1797-1881, Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson), Biography Reference Center, Biography Reference eBook Collection, Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic, Business and General Education Periodicals, 1800-1885, Business Source Complete, Business, Industrial and Professional Periodicals, 1774-1858, Business, Industrial and Professional Periodicals, 1859-1870, Business, Industrial and Professional Periodicals, 1871-1901, Canadian Periodicals, 1790-1877, Catholic, Lutheran, Methodist, and Episcopal Periodicals, 1797-1904, College and Student Periodicals, 1806-1877, Commercial Periodicals from the Southern U.S., 1811-1877, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Congregational, Presbyterian, and Reformed Church Periodicals, 1803-1902, Consumer Health Complete - EBSCOhost, Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection, Cultural Periodicals from the Southern U.S., 1797-1877, Current Events and History Periodicals, 1691-1912, Drama, Humor, and Fine Arts Periodicals, 1764-1877, eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), eBook High School Collection (EBSCOhost), eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost), eBook Open Access (OA) Collection (EBSCOhost), eBook Public Library Collection (EBSCOhost), EBSCO Management Collection, Emerging American Religions, 1821-1895, Entrepreneurial Studies Source, ERIC, Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson), Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text, Fireside Companions and Family Literature Periodicals, 1805-1877, Fonte Acadêmica, Foreign Language Periodicals in America, 1684-1904, Fuente Académica Premier, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, General Interest Christian Periodicals, 1743-1889, GreenFILE, Health Business FullTEXT, Health Source - Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, History Reference eBook Collection, Hobbies, Socialization, and Sport Periodicals, 1775-1889, Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson), International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Literary Periodicals of New England, 1789-1878, Literary Reference eBook Collection, MagillOnLiterature Plus, MAS Complete, MAS Reference eBook Collection, Masons, Odd-Fellows and Other Societal Periodicals, 1794-1877, MasterFILE Complete, MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection, McClatchy-Tribune Collection, MEDLINE with Full Text, Middle Search Plus, Middle Search Reference eBook Collection, Military & Government Collection, Military and Law Enforcement Periodicals, 1691-1877, Missionary and Charity Periodicals, 1793-1902, Musical Periodicals, 1781-1879, Newspaper Source Plus, Newswires, Periodicals from Around the World, 1691-1880, Periodicals of the American West, 1779-1881, Periodicals of the British Empire and Its Colonies, 1702-1879, Play Index (H.W. Wilson), Points of View Reference Center, Popular Educational Periodicals, 1758-1889, Primary Search, Primary Search Reference eBook Collection, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Readers' Guide Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson), Regional Business News, Religion and Philosophy Collection, Religious Periodicals for Women, Children, and Families, 1804-1878, Religious Periodicals from the Southern U.S., 1801-1904, Science Reference eBook Collection, Scientific Periodicals, 1771-1901, Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson), Slavery and Abolition, 1789-1887, Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Story Papers, Dimes and Dollar Periodicals, 1828-1877, Sunday School Periodicals, 1818-1885, Temperance in America, 1826-1877, Theology and Biblical Studies Periodicals, 1760-1877, TOPICsearch, Vente et Gestion, Vocational and Career Collection, Vocational Studies Premier, Women's Periodicals of the Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century, 1733-1844, Women's Periodicals of the Nineteenth Century, 1845-1865, Women's Periodicals of the Nineteenth Century, 1866-1891

A collection of eBooks from EBSCOhost.

The Economist Historical Archive is the fully searchable facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs, business and trade worldwide. Containing every issue since its launch in 1843, the archive offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys. It is an unrivalled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

engrXiv (Engineering Archive) is dedicated to the dissemination of engineering knowledge quickly and efficiently.

"Ensembl is a genome browser for vertebrate genomes that supports research in comparative genomics, evolution, sequence variation and transcriptional regulation. Ensembl annotate genes, computes multiple alignments, predicts regulatory function and collects disease data. Ensembl tools include BLAST, BLAT, BioMart and the Variant Effect Predictor (VEP) for all supported species."

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents from ERIC.

Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences. Approximately 300 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually, plus more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications.

Financial Times Historical Archive is the complete searchable run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper, offering unparalleled insight into global financial history. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper since 1888 can be searched and browsed. Readers will find over 130 years of analysis of and opinion on worldwide business and financial topics as well as the most detailed foreign affairs coverage of any daily English-language newspaper.

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies is an electronic resource that focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.

GenBank ® is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences. It is part of the International Nucleotide Sequence Database Collaboration, which comprises the DNA DataBank of Japan (DDBJ), the European Nucleotide Archive (ENA), and GenBank at NCBI. These three organizations exchange data on a daily basis.

Google Scholar ×
Google Scholar is a free source. It searches scholarly journal articles, dissertations, theses, technical reports, patents, preprints, books, and other reports and papers to which it has access. Search results are displayed as a list of citations based on an algorithm (publisher, author, publication date, times cited by other papers, etc.). The citations may include a link to the full text of the document. If the Logan Library subscribes to the title, it is from an open access source, or it is posted on an institutional or website open to the public, you may access the full text. If you can't access the full text, you may request a copy of the needed document via interlibrary loan. Note that Google Scholar does not have access to everything. The comprehensiveness and completeness of Google Scholar results are unknown. The algorithm of Google Scholar does not always produce the same search results. Not all Google Scholar citations and links are accurate. Not all documents in Google Scholar search results are scholarly.

GreenFILE is an EBSCO database that provides well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 888,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 13,000 records.

Contains citations to articles in the journals published by the Geological Society of America, some from 1945 to present.

This database provides full text coverage of nearly 130 well-known administrative journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare and many others.

Search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Also features searchable full text for over 190 journals as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.

This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.

Designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges and undergraduate research, this database features full text for thousands of primary source documents and informational texts.

Hoosier State Chronicles is operated by the Indiana State Library. It provides free, online access to high quality digital images of Indiana's historic newspapers by digitizing our collection, and assisting other organizations in making their collections digitally available.

This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.

The Logan Library offers full-text, perpetual access to the following e-book collection via IEEE: Artech House, Manning, MIT Press, Now Publishers, River Publishers, SAE International, Wiley-IEEE Press, Wiley Data and Cyber Security, and Wiley Semiconductors.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners in the areas electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises over 160 journals from 1884 to the present.

INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Library. INSPIRE is a collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents using any computer equipped with an Internet Protocol (IP) address located in Indiana and a Web browser such as Firefox or Internet Explorer.

INSPIRE began in January 1998 as a partnership between the Indiana State Library and the Indiana Cooperative Library Services Authority (INCOLSA), along with a one-time grant from the Lilly Endowment Inc. which funded the SiteSearch software and its subsequent development. Additionally, LSTA (Library Services and Technology Act) funding is used for administration costs.

Welcome to the InfoLit Modules! The materials on these pages have been designed to give you a foundation in information literacy and critical thinking. Topics have been divided among six modules; each includes videos, tutorials, and quizzes.

The INIS Database contains over 3 million bibliographic records and a unique collection of over 200 000 full-text documents (non-conventional "grey literature") in 63 languages, including many documents that cannot easily be found anywhere else.

INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Library. INSPIRE is a collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents using any computer equipped with an Internet Protocol (IP) address located in Indiana and a Web browser such as Firefox or Internet Explorer.

All Institute Of Physics journal content back to 1874. Browse by journal or search across all journals.

ARTS & SCIENCES I covers 115 core, full text, journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. ARTS & SCIENCES VII covers 186 core, full text, journals in all arts, humanities, and social sciences. Arts & Sciences XV Collection (Music Collection) covers 100+ core, full text music journals. MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS covers 50 cover, full text journals in the mathematical and statistical sciences.

Archival Journals collection features the full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based packages.

Thematic Collections focus on emerging areas of research and contain multiple types of content, including journals and open research reports in Sustainability, Security, and Lives of Literature.

Primary Source contains 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Afrida, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants database, a growing collection of 3 millions high-resolution specimens.

Global Plants is the world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens and a locus for international scientific research and collaboration.

JSTOR has partnered with leading presses provide free open access to thousands of e-books and some e-journals for anyone in the world to use.

Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.

The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology provide expert written articles on chemical substances, industrial processes, chemical technology, and a variety of chemical and science related subjects.

Note: As of August 2022, users will be required to fill out a pop-up registration form. Use your RHIT e-mail address.
A collection of 800+ online reference and text books for science and engineering. Browse by title or search all titles or subject groups for needed information in multiple disciplines. Subject areas include engineering, chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, biology & biotechnology, environmental engineering, and more.

LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning company that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals.

Library catalog of Rose-Hulman via Internet. Public access.

Library catalog of Rose-Hulman via Intranet.

Mango Languages provides language and culture tutorials in over 70 world languages. Create a free account with your Rose-Hulman e-mail address. Once an online account is created, a mobile apps can be downloaded to access the same tutorials.

MasterFILE™ Complete contains full text for nearly 2,300 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for more than 350 reference books, over 55,000 primary source documents, an image collection of nearly 1.9 million photos, maps and flags and more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

Database for finding math and science articles. 1,799 journals indexed with links to 302785 original articles. NOTE: Rose-Hulman must subscribe to a journal in order for you to obtain the article in full text.

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Data & Analytics and FTSE Russell brands.

Mergent Online provides current and historical (up to 30 years) balance sheet and income statement data for 15,000+ U.S. and 30,000+ international public companies. This database will be discontinued in June, 2025.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

Mathematical Physics Preprint Archive is an electronic archive for research papers in Mathematical Physics and related areas. It is hosted by the University of Texas.

Millions of safety data sheets at your fingertips, powered by the ASSE Safety 2014 & 2016 top pick for SDS/MSDS Management. Provided by Office of Environmental Health & Safety. https://my.rose-hulman.edu/Facilities/Pages/Environmental-Health--Safety.aspx

The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS) is an experimental service that allows users to search the many different abstract and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs.

Founded in 1901 and now part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, NIST is one of the nation's oldest physical science laboratories. Congress established the agency to remove a major handicap to U.S. industrial competitiveness at the time—a second-rate measurement infrastructure that lagged behind the capabilities of England, Germany, and other economic rivals. Today, NIST measurements support the smallest of technologies—nanoscale devices so tiny that tens of thousands can fit on the end of a single human hair—to the largest and most complex of human-made creations, from earthquake-resistant skyscrapers to wide-body jetliners to global communication networks. We invite you to explore our web site to learn about our current projects, to find out how you can work with us, or to make use of our products and services.

The National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) Public provides access to the National Technical Information Services (NTIS) content collection. It contains over 3 million records with over 800K full-text reports. The NTRL is updated each week with newly acquired information, and recently digitized existing content. It is the most convenient and economical means of accessing the most comprehensive library of federally produced scientific and technical information available today. Registration is required to access this U.S. government database.

ROSA P is the National Transportation Library's Repository and Open Science Access Portal. Collections in ROSA P are available without restriction to transportation researchers, statistical organization, the media and the general public. All resources in the public domain and/or explicit permission has been provided by the rights holder to the National Transportation Library to make their materials available for free over the web.

Provides free access to thousands of dissertation and thesis abstracts from universities around the world, and links to full text when freely available.

Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 860 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for regional (U.S.) newspapers and radio news transcripts. Contains full text for major newspapers, such as Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, USA Today, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal (eastern and western editions), etc. Date coverage varies from the 1990s to the present.

Includes free access to chemical, spectral, and thermophysical data on thousands of chemical compounds. Users can search the database by formula, name, CAS number, reaction, author, or structure.

Your resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

The Logan Library is conducting a free trial of O'Reilly for Higher Education. This trial is currently set to run until will run until March 19, 2025. All current Rose-Hulman students and employees may participate in this trial.

O'Reilly for Higher Education is a database that provides access to a rich collection of online learning experiences in business and technology. It contains O’Reilly content and resources from approximately 200 of the world’s leading publishers in business and technology. Topics range from programming to cybersecurity to project management to communications to presentation skills. The content includes certification test prep materials, on-demand training videos, etc.

This trial will be accessed by using your Rose-Hulman e-mail address and a self-created password.

How to create a free account:
1) Connect to: https://www.oreilly.com/library-access/
2) Click on "Institution not listed."
3) Enter an email address with the institution domain.
4) Click "Let's Go."
5) Check your Rose-Hulman e-mail for a message from O’Reilly Learning Platform.
6) Click on the Finish Creating Your Free Account in your e-mail message from O’Reilly Learning Platform.
7) Fill out the O’Reilly form with your first name, last name, and your self-created password. Write down your password for future reference.
8) Click on the red button to “Set Up My Account.” You will receive an e-mail message from O’Reilly with the Subject line “O’Reilly Password Updated.” It confirms you are from Rose-Hulman.

Once your account is set up, you can access O'Reilly for Higher Education using your Rose-Hulman at: https://www.oreilly.com/member/login/

Database help is available at: https://proquest.libguides.com/oreilly

Please share your feedback on O'Reilly for Higher Education by sending an e-mail message with your comments to ewen@rose-hulman.edu by March 30, 2025.

OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide. OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,500 contributors.

An open access repository from Faculty of 1000 called "F1000 Posters" which covers posters from the leading biology and medicine conferences.

To search Infobase click on the options pull down located beside the search box located at the top right of the screen.

Oxford Scholarship Online provides easy access to thousands of books from the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press. New books are added to the collection every month, spanning subjects across almost every area of academia, which means you can read new publications from pioneering authors alongside classic scholarship.

This unique resource covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. Play Index covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.

The Public Library of Science provides free access to the full-text of all of their highly rated journals.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

ProQuest provides an intuitive eBook system that allows access to academic eBooks in all major disciplines. Books can be downloaded to specific eReaders like Kindles and Nooks, and tablets like the iPad and Android based devices.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.

PubChem is a U.S. National Library of Medicine database containing information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is organized as three linked databases (PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, PubChem BioAssay) within the Entrez information retrieval system. Links from PubChem's chemical structure records to other Entrez databases provide information on biological properties. PubChem BioAssay was last updated Nov. 1, 2018.

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

With hundreds of full-text and scholarly journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection provides an in-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. The Religion & Philosophy Collection provides coverage of key theological and philosophical resources spanning over 100 years.

A digital collection of Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology's history and memorabilia.

A collection of the scholarship of Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Faculty, Staff and Students.

RSMeans Data Online provides reliable construction cost data along with the tools necessary to quickly access costs at the material or task level. Users can create unit line estimates with RSMeans data from Gordian. This database is for academic purposes only at Rose-Hulman. It is not for RHIT Facilities, co-ops, external internships, etc.

Available only on library Reference Terminal on the Logan Library main floor. Click link to view picture of this location. Complete set of SAE Ground Vehicle Standards (April 2012 most recent).

"SafetyLit provides abstracts of reports from researchers who work in the more than 30 distinct professional disciplines relevant to preventing and researching unintentional injuries, violence, and self-harm. Among these are agriculture, anthropology, architecture, economics, education, engineering specialties, ergonomics and human factors, health and medicine, law and law enforcement, psychology, social work, sociology, and other fields."

Science.gov provides access to millions of authoritative scientific research results from U.S. federal agencies.

ScienceDirect is a scientific, technical and medical (STM) database of Elsevier Science e-journals and e-books. Rose-Hulman has full-text access to the 600+ Physical Sciences & Engineering full-text journals (1995-present) and thousands of e-books.

The Logan Library is participating an evidence-based selection program of Elsevier ScienceDirect e-books. Between now and April 30, 2022, Rose-Hulman students and employees have unlimited access to over 5,000 full-text e-books. These e-books are DRM-free and were published between 2017 and the present and focus on:

Agricultural, Biological, and Food Sciences, Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Biomedical Science and Medicine, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy
Engineering, Environmental Science, Finance, Forensics and Security, Immunology and Microbiology, Materials Science, Mathematical Sciences, Mathematics, Mathematics and Computing, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutical Science, Psychology, Social Sciences, and Veterinary Medicine.

SciFinderⁿ provides access to the world’s most comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information. A global network of expert scientists curate and aggregate the world’s scientific patent and journal content daily and make it fully discoverable through the advanced technology contained in SciFinderⁿ. This ensures researchers have the most current and accurate substance, reaction, reference and commercial sourcing information available to quickly and confidently inform your critical research activities.

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics e-books from 1971-present.

Search journals from the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics from 1953 to the present.

Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more. Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to the most important English-language social science journals.

The SPIE Digital Library is the largest collection of optics and photonics applied research in the world and includes more than 430,000 technical papers from 10 peer-reviewed journals, SPIE e-books from 1989-2018, and SPIE conference proceedings.

Springer Protocols is the largest database of reproducible laboratory protocols in biomedicine and life sciences. These step-by-step protocols were build from trusted, quality, content from Methods in Molecular Biology and other sources. No protocol is ever removed from the collection. Alternative protocol versions are added to the collection. The database covers protocols from 1980 to 2020.

SpringerLink provides access to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings from a wide range of academic disciplines including engineering, math, science, humanities, and social sciences.
NOTE: Journal Back-files available up to 1996 ONLY / eBooks available up to the 2024 publication year.

Welcome to the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP). From its inception, the SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public. Consequently, our dynamic reference work maintains academic standards while evolving and adapting in response to new research. You can cite fixed editions that are created on a quarterly basis and stored in our Archives (every entry contains a link to its complete archival history, identifying the fixed edition the reader should cite). The Table of Contents lists entries that are published or assigned. The Projected Table of Contents also lists entries which are currently unassigned but nevertheless projected.

The Logan Library provides unlimited access to many Taylor & Francis e-books on general engineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, and mechanical engineering. These e-books are DRM free.

TechRxiv (pronounced "tech archive") is an open, moderated preprint server for unpublished research in electrical engineering, computer science, and related technology. By using TechRxiv, authors can quickly disseminate their work to a wide audience and gain community feedback on a draft version of their research. A preprint is a draft version of an article; final versions of published articles should not be submitted to TechRxiv.

TOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.

Free Access to the U.S. Department of Energy Reports and other materials.

Provides access to open source full-text and bibliographic records of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports.

Federal source for science about the Earth, its natural and living resources, natural hazards, and the environment.

Allows searching of more than 3 million pending, registered and dead federal trademarks.

The US Patent & Trademark database consists includes information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week. This database replaces PatFT, AppFT, PubEAST and PubWEST.

Abstract search database for Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), and Medline (1950-present).

Free and open access to global development data from the World Bank.

WorldCAT database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 271 million records pointing to over 1.83 billion physical and digital assets in more than 470 languages. To request an item from another library, fill out an interlibrary loan form at https://rosehulman.sharepoint.com/sites/Library/SitePages/Interlibrary-Loan-.aspx.

Ximera is the interactive textbook platform with which Ohio State University has created free interactive calculus I, II, and III textbooks.