Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals. There are a total of 7,962 abstracted and indexed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975
An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to a collection of critical and, regularly updated engineering reference information, most notably over 400 reference and handbooks. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional videos, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
Provides full search capabilities of the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. It contains 450,000 pages, 110,000+ definitions, and biographies. Other features include links to related web sites, learning resources, study guides, and added illustrations.
The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles and currently consists of:
407,367 Full-text articles
2.0+ Million Pages of full-text articles
18,000+ New full-text articles added each year
44+ High Impact Journals with 2-3 new journals being launched each year
275+ Conference Proceedings Titles added each year
2,000+ Proceedings Volumes
8 Magazines (including the flagship Communications of the ACM, the most heavily cited publication in the field of computing according to Thomson-Reuters)
37 Technical Newsletters from ACM's Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
6,500+ Video files
594 Audio files
Contains citations and abstracts to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators. Topics covered include: animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, and earth & environmental sciences. Covers 1970-present
The Einstein Archives Online Website provides the first online access to Albert Einstein’s scientific and non-scientific manuscripts held by the Albert Einstein Archives at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, constituting the material record of one of the most influential intellects in the modern era. It also enables access to the Einstein Archive Database, a comprehensive source of information on all items in the Albert Einstein Archives.
ASME's electronic information retrieval service to its publications. Includes full text to all Transactions Journals from 1990 to the present, abstracts to Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present and abstracts to select E-Books from 1999 to the present
Complete set of ASTM International standards for the year 2011. The latest updates are April 2011.The ASTM Website offers a better search interface so you can search before you come to the library (Write down the standard number). Keep in mind that the search tool online will bring up the most updated version of standards while the latest versions we have have are April 2011.
This database combines award-winning biographies from respected Gale Group sources and full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.
Designed for doctors, research scientist, students and clinical specialists, this database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study. All titles included in the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.
Provides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 300 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Business database which contains full text articles from nearly 1,350 quality magazines and journals. This database also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
The ultimate book of facts about chemistry and physics. This is a book that covers virtually every element, every physical formula, and every mathematical table imaginable. This edition analyzes, updates, and validates molecular formulas and weights, boiling and melting points, densities, and refractive indexes in the Physical Constants of Organic Compounds Table through comparisons with critically evaluated data from the NIST Thermodynamics Research Center.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
There is a new process to have journals indexed in the DOAJ. All journals must apply using our new Application Form. Due to the extensive and detailed information we require, only a journal's publisher should complete the form.
The Earth Science World ImageBank is a service provided by the American Geological Institute (AGI). This ImageBank is designed to provide quality geoscience images to the public, educators, and the geoscience community
ebrary is an intuitive eBook system that provides access to the Academic Complete collection which contains over 70,000 eBooks in all major disciplines. Books can be downloaded to specific eReaders like Kindles and Nooks, and tablets like the iPad and Android based devices. For instructions, go to http://library.rose-hulman.edu/ebrary
The Ei-Village (Compendex) is a comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research. It contains over 15.8 million records to journals, conference proceedings, and trade magazines dating from 1970 to the present. Coverage includes chemical engineering, civil engineering, mining, mechanical engineering electrical engineering, and general engineering. Over 190 engineering disciplines are covered. This database is updated weekly.
The articles in The Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation focus on what is currently useful or is likely to be useful in future medicine. They answer the question, "What are the branches of medicine and how does technology assist each of them?" Articles focus on the practice of medicine that is assisted by devices, rather than including, for example, the use of drugs to treat disease. The title is the only resource on the market dealing with the subject in encyclopedic detail.
* Accessible to practitioners with a broad range of backgrounds from students to researchers and physicians
* Articles cover the latest developments such as nanotechnology, fiber optics, and signal processing
From EBSCOhost: GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Provides reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources, GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources), focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. It allows users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. A one-stop site, this resource provides news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics in highly accessible, visually appealing research areas, covering relevant categories including energy systems, health care, food, climate change, population, economic development.
This database provides full text coverage for more than 130 well-known administrative journals. Critical for hospital administrators and managers, this database includes publications covering the business of health care administration and much more. Click here for a complete title list. Click here for more info.
Search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Also features searchable full text for over 190 journals as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners in the areas electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises over 160 journals from 1884 to the present with a few exceptions in the mid-1990s.
INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Library. INSPIRE is a collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents using any computer equipped with an Internet Protocol (IP) address located in Indiana and a Web browser such as Firefox or Internet Explorer.
INSPIRE began in January 1998 as a partnership between the Indiana State Library and the Indiana Cooperative Library Services Authority (INCOLSA), along with a one-time grant from the Lilly Endowment Inc. which funded the SiteSearch software and its subsequent development. Additionally, LSTA (Library Services and Technology Act) funding is used for administration costs.
The INIS Database contains over 3 million bibliographic records and a unique collection of over 200 000 full-text documents (non-conventional ?grey? literature ? NCL) in 63 languages, including many documents that cannot easily be found anywhere else.
ARTS & SCIENCES I - 119 core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS- 50 titles in the mathematical and statistical sciences
Full text for each journal goes back to the beginning of its publication to about 3 to 5 years ago.
A collection of 824 online reference and text books for science and engineering. Browse by title or search all titles or subject groups for needed information in multiple disciplines. Subject areas include engineering, chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, biology & biotechnology, environmental engineering, and more.
Poem Finder: 600,000 indexed poems AND 50,000 full-text poems
Story Finder: provides thousands of full-text short stories plus explanations, biographies, pictures and more.
Essay Finder: database of full-text essays and discursive writing. The essays focus on the humanities and social sciences, and include biographies and literary criticism. Subjects include literature, history, economics, sociology, art and architecture, philosophy, psychology, science and drama.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes 315 full text reference books, nearly 100,000 biographies, 76,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of 116,000 photos, maps and flags.
Database for finding math and science articles. 1,799 journals indexed with links to 302785 original articles. NOTE: Rose-Hulman must subscribe to a journal in order for you to obtain the article in full text.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles
Founded in 1901 and now part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, NIST is one of the nation's oldest physical science laboratories. Congress established the agency to remove a major handicap to U.S. industrial competitiveness at the time—a second-rate measurement infrastructure that lagged behind the capabilities of England, Germany, and other economic rivals. Today, NIST measurements support the smallest of technologies—nanoscale devices so tiny that tens of thousands can fit on the end of a single human hair—to the largest and most complex of human-made creations, from earthquake-resistant skyscrapers to wide-body jetliners to global communication networks. We invite you to explore our web site to learn about our current projects, to find out how you can work with us, or to make use of our products and services.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided. Contains full text to the Terre Haute Tribune Star for 2007-2008.
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide. OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,500 contributors.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Part of the SAE Digital Library, SAE Technical Papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers covers automotive electronics, diesel engines, spark ignition engines, emissions, fuel economy, manufacturing and production, materials and structures, missiles and spacecraft, noise safety, trucks and buses, V/STOL, and energy conversion. While the Digital Library indexes journals, books, and Standards, we only have access to the Technical Papers from 1998 to the present. Older papers can be obtained in print in Logan Library. Access to SAE Ground Vehicle Standards can be accessed from any of the library reference terminals in Logan Library.
Scientific, technical and medical (STM) database. Abstracts from over 1,800 journals from Elsevier Science. Rose-Hulman has full-text access to the 616 journals in the Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Science, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, and Physics & Astronomy subject groups. Full text coverage isfrom 1995 to the present.
Explore the CAS databases by Chemical Substance or Reaction, Research Topic, Author Name, Document Identifier, Company Name/Organization, or Browse. The database contains over 73 million organic and inorganic substances and 64 million nucleic acid and protein sequences; over 37 million document references from nearly 10,000 active journals covered in Caplus, over 5,600 in MEDLINE, 63 patent authorities from around the world, as well as dissertations, conference proceedings and books; over 67 million reactions; over 297,000 regulated chemicals from 13 agencies worldwide; and over 1,000 chemical catalogs from more than 800 suppliers.
Small Business Resource Center offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content. From conducting industry research to financial planning, to marketing a product and franchising a business, the Small Business Resource Center provides users with all the information they need to succeed.
Contents in the SGIC portal will include demonstration projects, use cases, standards, legislation, policy and regulation, lessons learned and best practices, and advanced topics dealing with research and development.
The SGIC resource library brings together smart grid related documents published by a group of trusted sources, including APPA, DOE, EEI, EPRI, FERC, GridWise Alliance, GridWise Architecture Council, IEEE, ISOs, NEMA, NERC, NIST, NRECA, electricity utilities, state public utility commissions and U.S. National Laboratories. The library also contains documents submitted by others and have been reviewed for relevance. Documents available in our resource library are in the form of audio presentation, slide presentation, technical paper, newsletter, short course, webinar, fact sheet, report or white paper.
TOPICsearch contains full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.